TECHNATION Names its 2022-2023 National Board of Directors, Executive Committee and Governance Committee

MISSISSAUGA, ON (June 22, 2022) – During its Annual General Meeting (AGM), TECHNATION, Canada’s leading national tech industry association, announced the slate of National Board of Directors for the 2022-2023 term, which runs April 1, 2022 to March 31, 2023.  The Executive Committee of the Board and the Governance Committee were also named at the AGM.

The TECHNATION National Board consists of 28 directors bringing together Canadian information, communications, and technology (ICT) leaders from across Canada. Five of these Directors also serve on the Executive Board Committee; four are on the Governance Committee.

The TECHNATION National Board of Directors extends its thanks to outgoing Board Directors: Mario Meroni, Oracle Canada; Paul Katigbak, Dell Technologies Canada; and Steven van Binsbergen, Rogers Communications, for their generous contribution of time and commitment provided to TECHNATION and its Board over their tenure.

TECHNATION welcomes new Board Directors: Sean Hinton, SkyHive Technologies; Pamela Pelletier, Dell Technologies Canada; Rob Campagna, CISCO Systems Canada; Walter Dann, Oracle Canada; Aneeta Bains, IBM Canada.

TECHNATION 2022-2023 National Board of Directors and Committee Membership:

  • Angela Brown – Moneris Solutions, Board Chair, Member – Executive Committee
  • Mary Ann Yule – HP Canada, Vice Chair, Member – Executive Committee
  • Xerxes Cooper – Kyndryl Canada Ltd., Member – Executive Committee
  • Jim Shave – Cerner Corp. Canada, TECHNATION Health Board Chair, Member – Executive Committee
  • Claudia Thompson – Accenture Canada, Member – Executive Committee


  • Jeremy Auger – D2L Corporation
  • Aneeta Bains – IBM Canada
  • Rejean Bourgault – Amazon Web Services
  • Rob Campagna – CISCO Systems Canada Co.
  • Marc Campbell – CGI Group Inc.
  • John Cousens – Google Canada
  • Walter Dann – Oracle Canada
  • David Ekstrand – SaskTel
  • Denis Gaudreault – Intel of Canada Ltd.
  • Lars Goransson – IDC Canada, Chair – Governance Committee
  • J. Paul Haynes – eSentire Inc.
  • Mike Hilton – HPE Canada
  • Sean Hinton – SkyHive Technologies Inc.
  • John Husband – Softchoice Corp.
  • Jim Irich – Bell Canada, Member – Governance Committee
  • Anna Leon – KPMG, Ontario Board Chair, National Board Observer
  • Jaime Leverton – Hut8 Mining
  • Daniel Lunghi – Ricoh Canada Inc.
  • Colin McIssac – Lenevo (Canada) Inc., Member – Governance Committee
  • Pamela Pelletier – Dell Technologies Canada
  • Soumen Roy – Tata Consultancy Services
  • Lloyd Switzer – TELUS Canada, Member – Governance Committee
  • Angela Mondou – TECHNATION


TECHNATION is the industry-government nexus for technology prosperity in Canada. As a member-driven, not-for-profit, TECHNATION unites Canada’s technology sector, governments, and communities to enable technology prosperity in Canada. TECHNATION champions technology prosperity by providing advocacy, professional development and networking opportunities across industry and governments at all levels; connecting Canadian scale-ups with global tech leaders; engaging the global supply chain; and filling the technology talent pipeline.

TECHNATION has served as the authoritative national voice of the $230 billion ICT industry for over 60 years. More than 44,000 Canadian ICT firms create and supply goods and services that contribute to a more productive, competitive, and innovative society. The ICT sector generates more than 671,100 jobs and invests $8.0 billion annually in R&D, more than any other private sector performer. For more information: TECHNATION was formerly the Information Technology Association of Canada (ITAC).


For more information, contact:

Sarah Coombs

Cell: 416-729-8550 or