MISSISSAUGA, ON (June 14, 2023) – During its Annual General Meeting (AGM), TECHNATION, Canada’s leading national tech industry association, announced the slate of National Board of Directors for the 2023-2024 term, which runs April 1, 2023 to March 31, 2024.  The Executive Committee of the Board and the Governance Committee were also named at the AGM.

The TECHNATION National Board consists of 23 directors bringing together Canadian information, communications, and technology (ICT) leaders from across Canada. Four of these Directors also serve on the Executive Board Committee; three are on the Governance Committee.

The TECHNATION National Board of Directors extends its thanks to outgoing Board Directors: Marc Campbell, CGI Group; Xerxes Cooper, Kyndryl Canada Ltd.; John Husband, Softchoice; Jim Irich, Bell Canada; Jim Shave, Cerner; Jaime Leverton, Hut 8 Mining Corp; and Pamela Pelletier, Dell Technologies Canada; for their generous contribution of time and commitment provided to TECHNATION and its Board over their tenure.

TECHNATION welcomes new Board Directors: Chris Barry, Microsoft Canada; Dai Mukherjee, Deloitte.

TECHNATION 2023-2024 National Board of Directors and Committee Membership:

Angela Brown – Moneris Solutions
Board Chair
Member – Executive Committee
Mary Ann Yule – HP Canada
Vice Chair
Member – Executive Committee
Jeremy Auger – D2L Corporation Aneeta Bains – IBM Canada
Rejean Bourgault – Amazon Web Services Rob Campagna – CISCO Systems Canada Co.
Chris Barry – Microsoft Canada John Cousens – Google Canada
Walter Dann – Oracle Canada David Ekstrand – SaskTel
Denis Gaudreault – Intel of Canada Ltd Lars Goransson – IDC Canada
Chair – Governance Committee
J. Paul Haynes – eSentire Inc. Mike Hilton – HPE Canada
Sean Hinton – SkyHive Technologies Inc. Anna Leon – KPMG
Ontario Board Chair
National Board Observer
Daniel Lunghi – Ricoh Canada Inc. Dai Mukherjee – Deloitte
TECHNATION Health Board Vice Chair
Member – Executive Committee
Colin McIssac – Lenevo (Canada) Inc.
Member – Governance Committee
Soumen Roy – Tata Consultancy Services
Lloyd Switzer – TELUS Canada
Member – Governance Committee
Claudia Thompson – Accenture Canada
Member – Executive Committee
Angela Mondou – TECHNATION  



TECHNATION is the industry-government nexus for technology prosperity in Canada. As a member-driven, not-for-profit, TECHNATION unites Canada’s technology sector, governments, and communities to enable technology prosperity in Canada. TECHNATION champions technology prosperity by providing advocacy, professional development and networking opportunities across industry and governments at all levels; connecting Canadian scale-ups with global tech leaders; engaging the global supply chain; and filling the technology talent pipeline.

TECHNATION has served as the authoritative national voice of the $242 billion ICT industry for over 60 years. More than 45,000 Canadian ICT firms create and supply goods and services that contribute to a more productive, competitive, and innovative society. The ICT sector generates more than 717,590 jobs and invests $10.3 billion annually in R&D, more than any other private sector performer. TECHNATION was formerly the Information Technology Association of Canada (ITAC). For more information: www.technationcanada.ca

For more information, contact:
Sarah Coombs
Cell: 416-729-8550 or scoombs@technationcanada.ca