The Cybersecurity Best Practices Advisory Group leads municipal leaders and lead decision makers in SME’s in developing a set of cybersecurity best practices to protect their digital infrastructure.


AMO (Association of Municipalities of Ontario)

Ruth Promislow

Partner, Bennett-Jones

Kevin de Snayer

Director, Cyber Services, Calian 

Jennifer Goodine

Executive Director, CAMA (Canadian Association of Municipal Administrators)

Bob Gordon

Executive Director, CCTX (Canadian Cyber Threat Exchange)

CIO Strategy Council

Tyson Johnson

CEO, CyberNB

Eldon Sprickerhoff

Founder & Chief Innovation Officer, eSentire

Imran Bashir

Partner & National Cyber Lead, KPMG

Paul Sammut

Cyber Security Senior Manager, KPMG

Ann Legault 

Account Executive – Ontario, RSA Security

Ashley Lukeeram, CISSP, CEH, CRISC

Country Manager – Canada, Tenable