About Virtual Tech Talent Day:

Every year, we host three career fairs for hundreds of amazingly talented tech professionals. For this event, we are partnered up with BCJobs.ca and sponsored by the BC Pension Corporation. Using technology as our ally, this event will be held on the virtual platform Hopin, and we are super stoked about this!

With this tech talent career fair, you can network and connect with technical professionals in a friendly and comfortable video chat environment where you can learn about upcoming tech talent, discuss current opportunities, and listen to interesting information from leaders of the industry. The best thing is that you can reach out and continue the conversation later.

Candidates Register Now!

Exhibitor Pass Opportunities:

  • Expo booths
  • Spotlight speaker sessions (20-minute presentation + Q&A)
  • 1:1 networking with job candidates

Employer Booth Information:

  • TECHNATION members email Tim Sidock for more information at tsidock@technationcanada.ca
  • BC Tech Association members, VIATEC members or if you have plans/memberships with bcjobs.ca and bctechjobs.ca can email events@bcjobs.ca

Participating Companies from Previous Virtual Tech Talent Day:

Career Fair Agenda:

  • 6:00 pm EST (3:00 pm PST): Welcome and kick off with TECHNATION  & BC Jobs
  • 6:15 pm EST (3:15 pm PST): Expo booths & spotlight speaker sessions & 1:1 networking
  • 8:30 pm EST (5:30 pm PST): End of career fair

Virtual Venue:

  • For this great event we are using Hopin, one of the first all-in-one live online events platform. This software supports a great user experience. (Learn more)

Success Stories:

  • Charanya found an awesome role with Traction on Demand [Read more]
  • Lorraine connected with Drive Digital to land a new job [Read more]
  • Adam came to Talent Day and found a fit with Safe Software [Read more]

Event Details

October 7, 2021

6:00 pm - 8:30 pm EST
(3:00 pm - 5:30 pm PST)

Register today!
X